Skip to Main Content

About The Book

The new Lucas Davenport and Virgil Flowers novel from Number One bestselling author.
‘We're going to murder people who need to be murdered.’

A group of vigilantes known only as ‘The Five’ are targeting the worst of society – rapists, murderers and thieves – and they use their unlimited resources to offset the damage done by those who they’ve killed, donating untraceable Bitcoin to charities and victims via the Dark Web. Soon, they are the most popular figures on social media . . . but their motives may not be entirely pure.

After a woman is murdered in the Twin Cities, Virgil Flowers and Lucas Davenport are sent to investigate. The killings are smart and carefully choreographed, and with no apparent direct connection to the victims, The Five are virtually untraceable. But if anyone can stop The Five, it will be Davenport and Flowers.

Praise for John Sandford:

‘One of the great novelists of all time’ Stephen King
‘A series writer who reads like a breath of fresh air’ Daily Mirror
‘John Sandford knows all there is to know about detonating the gut-level shocks of a good thriller’ New York Times Book Review
‘John Sandford has the Midas touch’ Huffington Post
‘Delivers twists to the very last sentence’ Daily Mail
‘Crime writer John Sandford is one of the best around’ Sun

About The Author

John Sandford is the pseudonym for the Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist John Camp. He is the author of twenty-nine Prey novels, most recently Neon Prey; four Kidd novels, eleven Virgil Flowers novels, and six other books, including three YA novels co-authored with his wife Michele Cook.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK (October 13, 2022)
  • Length: 400 pages
  • ISBN13: 9781398523869

Browse Related Books

Resources and Downloads

High Resolution Images

More books from this author: John Sandford